Department of Mathematics

Department of Mathematics was established in Yangon Co-operative Degree College under the Ministry of Co-operative. After upgrading University level, the department is located in the Utrra estate. Professor Daw Hninn Moe Sann is the Head of the Department. We have the following academic staff in our department.
- Professors - 2
- Associated Professors - 2
- Lecturers - 3
- Assistant Lecturer - 1
- Tutor - 2

We Lecture the following 7 courses to student who are first year student to post graduate diploma and master students.

- C Math 1001 Mathematics

- C Math 2001 Business Mathematics

- C Math 2002 Mathematics

- C Math 3001 Mathematics

- C Math 4001 Mathematics

- C Math 5001 Mathematics

- C Math 6001 Mathematics

Department of Mathematics

The Vision of the department to nature confident problem solvers with positive attitudes towards Mathematics.

The Mission to create a community of mathematical Learning in which we promote outstanding teaching.